News Ticker





Bryan Adams - Get Up

Bryan Adams – Get Up

To share this release:

Toronto, ON – 10 August 2015 – Multi-platinum, recording artist Bryan Adams has announced the release of his brand-new studio album, Get Up.  The album was produced by famed ELO frontman Jeff Lynne and co-written with his long-time collaborator Jim Vallance.  The 13-track album – nine new songs and four acoustic versions – will be released October 16 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

Get Up is a solid collection of beautifully-crafted rock songs, from the fast and furious up-tempo tracks such as lead song ‘Brand New Day’, ‘You Belong To Me’ and ‘Thunderbolt’ to the gentler songs like, ‘Don’t Even Try’ and ‘We Did It All’, plus the Adams-produced alternative acoustic versions, highlighting Adams’ unique voice and depth. 

Get Up is a body of work that Adams is truly proud of and with multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer Jeff Lynne – whose credits include The Beatles, Paul McCartney, Randy Newman and Tom Petty, as well as being the co-founder, producer and member of the Traveling Wilburys – at the helm shaping the record, Get Up will sit nicely alongside Adams’ earlier classics.

A deluxe version of Get Up will also be made available, packaged in a high-quality case and containing an exclusive interview with Adams and a selection of quality photographs, alongside the music.  Plus a vinyl version will also be produced for the LP fans and collectors.

“It came together quite organically,” recalls Adams, “song by song, working with Jeff producing over the past couple of years whenever he had time.  It was a great partnership as it gave me plenty of time to write the songs, most of which are collaboration with Jim Vallance.  We all worked primarily over the internet from Canada, Europe and LA, sending demos and parts of songs until we got it right.”

“I’ve always been a big fan of Bryan so getting to work with him was a great pleasure,” says Jeff.  “Bryan would send me a demo across the internet, and then I would play most of the instruments to make a finished backing track and send it back to him in England.  There he would put the lead vocal on to the song and send it back to me in California. 5,400 miles apart!  And it’s turned out to be a rockin’ album!”

”There is a carefree feeling about this album,” adds Adams, “and in many ways it is the album I wish I’d been able to make 25 years ago.”

Get Up is available to pre-order now via all digital partners and upon pre-ordering the first of three instant downloads,  a track called ‘You Belong To Me’ will be made available.  This will be followed up by the lead track from the album, ‘Brand New Day’ on September 7th and the third download, ‘Don’t Even Try’ will also be made available prior to the album release. 

A performance clip will be released to accompany the first download ’You Belong To Me’, but fans should be excited for the official music video for ‘Brand New Day’, which has been directed by Adams and stars BAFTA Award-winning actress, Helena Bonham Carter and musician Theo Hutchcraft from acclaimed synth-pop duo Hurts. 

Fresh from celebrating the 30th Anniversary of his critically-acclaimed album Reckless last year, with a sold-out Canadian headline tour, Adams is already thinking ahead to another big tour in 2016.

Get Up track listing:

  • •You Belong To Me
  • •Go Down Rockin’
  • •We Did It All
  • •That’s Rock and Roll
  • •Don’t Even Try
  • •Do What Ya Gotta Do
  • •Thunderbolt
  • •Yesterday Was Just A Dream
  • •Brand New Day
  • •Don’t Even Try – Acoustic
  • •We Did It All – Acoustic
  • •You Belong To Me – Acoustic
  • •Brand New Day – Acoustic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: